So far it's been a bit rough. He is petrified of everything. Thank goodness for his crate. He retreats to it any time he is inside, which is fine with me. I am happy he has a safe spot. Our biggest challenge is that he won't go to the bathroom while here. He is too spooked by everything outside, and he paces or runs around the yard tail tucked. So, I have resorted to taking him back up to the shelter to go to the bathroom a couple times a day. (It's amazing, we get there and he walks around marking on everything...) Today we had a breakthrough- he trotted around the yard with his tail up, and didn't hide nearly as much. When we went inside I was able to call him over to me, open the front door and he ran inside. (Usually I have to creep up to him to put his leash on and coax him into the house) So, maybe we are making progress. Did I mention that the first day he got out of the yard and ran off for 3 hours? Thankfully he did come back when a thunderstorm passed through.... He sure is handsome though...

So, I'll keep you posted on Sundance's and my progress. If nothing else, I am learning how to be more patient.....

